top of page

Visitor Visa

There are different visitor visas for different groups of people.


Visa Options
  • Subclass 600 Visitor visa

  • Subclass 651 E-Visitor Visa

  • Subclass 601 Electronic Travel Authority (ETA)

Subclass 600

Visitor visa
  • Everyone can apply for this visa

  • This visa allows the holder to stay in Australia for up to 12 months depending on the visa duration.

  • Occasionally, this visa allows multiple travels in and out of Australia

Subclass 651

E-Visitor Visa
  • This visa is free of charge and allows holders to stay in Australia for up to three months at a time within a 12-month period.

  • It is only open to the passport holders of some countries.

Subclass 601

Electronic Travel Authority (ETA)
  • This visa allows visa holders to enter Australia as many times as they want as long as the visa does not expire

  • Each duration of stay in Australia can be no more than 3 months

  • It is only open to passport holders of some countries

bottom of page